Goodbye 35mm… (for now)

I’ve stayed 100% analogue in my photography ventures so far (bar borrowing someone else’s camera when mine wasn’t working). I love analogue & digital has never held quite the same charm as ‘painting with light’. But. I have an automatic camera which keeps making a mess of things in terms of needing an expensive battery & not winding some films on, thus wasting them. I plan to buy something proper old-school, in the meantime I have finally felt that now I’m self-employed I need an intelligent phone that does lots of magic tricks. (Sadly it lacks both bells & whistles, who knew?). So here are the first digital ventures. Predictably including my cat, me & some autumnal dusky suburbia. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

