Photographs from my Northumberland research trip

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The stunning coastline shots were taken around Bamburgh and Lindisfarne, the ruined ‘Riddlehamhope’ farmstead & moorlands were on the border with County Durham.  I use a Minolta Dynax 4 analog SLR camera, but I had some issues with film loading during my trip, so the coastal ones are taken with some fancy digital HD jobbie.  I’m passionate about analog photography, if a little flukey, it’s ‘proper photograhy’ in my book, rather than just image making.

One response to “Photographs from my Northumberland research trip

  1. Beautiful photos. There’s something about deserted, crumbling buildings that’s always appealed to me.

Leave a Reply

