Extracts from Dogtooth Chronicals

I’ll nolonger be putting up extracts that will make the final draft in ‘Dogtooth Chronicals’, as I hope to pursue its publication shortly, and many publishers/competitions have rules about this.  I will continue my ‘Kill Your Darlings’ series of the bits I’ve sadly had to delete, often not because they lack something, but simply to make the plot progress more efficiently.

On a side note, getting down to the boring nitty gritty of editing is very difficult when the news is currently making me gawp like a trout.  It’s not been a quiet year of the news front, I hope things calm down, and my thoughts are with those who are suffering from all these crises.

Leave a Reply

